Enjoy the winter in Carinthia's largest ski area!

Our family business can be found in a quite but still central location in Tröpolach, on the foot of ski area Nassfeld. One of the 10 best ski resorts in Austria with 30 modern ski-lifts and 110 kilometers of slopes.

We are just a few minutes walk away from the valley station. If you once don't want to go by foot you can alternatively use the free shuttle bus (morning and evening time). Cross-country skiing, tobogganing, ice skating, curling, horse-drawn sleigh rides are also some of the possible activities in our region.

Additional offers from our guesthouse:

  • Winter Card Premium Partner
  • extensive discounts (%)
  • FREE shuttle bus from the house to the valley station and back
  • FREE ski depot directly at the sloap
  • in-house ski depot with heated boot dryer
  • FREE WiFi
  • FREE parking
  • playroom for children
  • cot and high chair for children
  • allergy-free bed linen
  • daily delivery of fresh bread and pastries of our local bakery

Winter Card Premium


Holding a Winter Card Premium enables you following advantages and services:

  • Discounted ski passes  (% - pending on season)
  • Discounted ski rental for kids (e.g. starting € 1,-/day)
  • Discounted ski rental for adults
  • Free Express-Ski-Service until 23.12. at Kofelcenter Madritsche
  • Ski depot directly at the pist, in heated and lockable cupboards, special price: € 5,50 per night

You will never again need to carry your skies, snowboards etc. or put them in inconvenient shuttle busses.

The modern, lockable NTC ski depot is located directly at valley station Millennium-Express and offers space for your whole equipment. It has its own air conditioning and heater, so you can start your perfect ski day and end it worry-free at après ski!

Our offer for you:

1 FREE cupboard per apartment,

each additional cupboard € 5,50 per night (Winter Card Premium)

Usual price per cupboard:

€ 8,50 per night, € 51,- per week (6 nights)

Skiarena Nassfeld

Nassfeld is one of the "top 10 ski areas" in Austria by having 110 perfectly prepared kilometers of sloaps, categorized in level of difficulties; 11 km high, 69 km middle/average and 30 km easy. Those are spread on four high valleys, here and beyond the border to Italy. 30 top modern cable cars and chairlifts (4 or 6 people) as well as 5 cabin lifts and special children and training lifts are available.

Breathtaking mountain panorama!

To be able to enjoy the sun in winter more intensive, it is worth to stop at one of the Panorama Photo Points with mountain view. More about the sun ski area can be found at the sun spots at Kofel area Madritsche and at Gartnerkofel mountain station. Here it will be proven via sun hour counter that the sun is more often smiling above Nassfeld than in the northern part of the alps.

 

Let there be light!

Nightly ski run on one of the longest floodlighted sloaps in the alps. At the nightly ski run at Nassfeld the ski day is going to have an extension. In January and February - each Saturday evening starting from 06:30 pm until 09:00 pm - you are invited to use the good lighted 2.2 km sloap with special atmosphere and après ski.

Snow guarantee!

Generous adriatic low pressure weather situations are bringing regular white glory and seven to eight meters of snow per winter in average. Additionally, 350 artificial snow blowers guarantee 100% area covering snow.

25 ski lodges & restaurants

Also, culinary art will not be missed while being for a sun ski run at the holiday destination Nassfeld-Pressegger lake: Typical regional tidbits will be offered in ski lodges and restaurants and "Genussland-Kärnten" producers at Nassfeld when being hungry after skiing.

„blowing“ your time

Nassfeld is quite well known in the free-ride scene. It is the most native and intensive way of skiing: Free-riding. It is hovering on a high powder snow blanket. This feeling of liberty can be enjoyed at Nassfeld due to the number of adriatic low pressure weather situations.

Genießen Sie den Winter in Kärntens größtem Skigebiet!

Unser Familienbetrieb befindet sich in ruhiger aber doch noch zentraler Lage im Wulfeniadorf Tröpolach, am Fuße des Skigebietes Nassfeld. Eines der 10 besten Skigebiete Österreichs mit 30 modernen Liften und 110 Pistenkilometern.

Wir befinden uns nur ein paar Gehminuten von der Talstation entfernt. Falls Sie einmal doch nicht zu Fuß gehen möchten, können Sie alternativ den gratis Shuttlebus (morgens und nachmittags) nutzen. Langlaufen, Rodeln, Eislaufen, Eisstockschießen, Pferdeschlittenfahrten zählen zu den möglichen Aktivitäten in unserer Region.

Zusätzliche Angebote unseres Gästehauses:

  • Winter Card Premium Partner
  • umfangreiche Ermäßigungen (%)
  • GRATIS Shuttelbus direkt vom Haus zur Talstation und retour
  • Hauseigener Skistall mit beheiztem Schuhtrockner
  • GRATIS WiFi
  • GRATIS Parkplatz
  • Spielzimmer für Kinder
  • Gitterbett und Hochstuhl für Kinder
  • Allergikerbettwäsche
  • Brötchenbestellservice

Winter Card Premium


Mit der Winter Card Premium erhalten Sie unter anderem folgende Vorteilsleistungen und Services: 

  • Ermäßigte Skipässe (% - je nach Saisonzeit)
  • Ermäßigter Skiverleih für Kinder (z.B. ab € 1,-/Tag)
  • Ermäßigter Skiverleih für Erwachsene 
  • Gratis Express-Skiservice bis 23.12. im Kofelcenter Madritsche
  • Skidepot direkt an der Piste, in beheizten, versperrbaren Schränken zum Vorteilspreis von € 5,50 pro Nacht.
     


Nie mehr Skier, Snowboards und Co. schleppen oder umständlich im Shuttlebus verstauen.

Das topmoderne, verschließbare Skidepot befindet sich direkt in der Talstation des Millennium-Express und bietet Platz für die gesamte Ausrüstung inklusive Belüftung & Beheizung, sodass Sie perfekt in den Skitag am Nassfeld starten und sorglos beim Aprés Ski feiern können!

Unser Angebot für Sie:

1 GRATIS Schrank pro Apartment,

jeder weitere Schrank € 5,50 pro Nacht (Winter Card Premium)

Normalpreis pro Schrank:

€ 8,50 pro Nacht, € 51,- pro Woche (6 Nächte)

Skiarena Nassfeld

Mit 110 perfekt präparierten Pistenkilometern, davon 11 km schwer, 69 km mittel und 30 km leicht, die sich über insgesamt vier Hochtäler dies- und jenseits der österreichisch/italienischen Grenze erstrecken, sowie 30 topmoderne Seilbahnen und Liften – darunter zahlreiche 4-er und 6-er Sesselbahnen, 5 Kabinenbahnen sowie spezielle Kinder- und Übungslifte - zählt das Nassfeld zu den ,,Top 10 Skigebieten“ Österreichs.

Atemberaubendes Bergpanorama!

Um die Sonne im Winter noch intensiver genießen zu können, lohnt sich ein Stopp bei einem der zahlreichen Logenplätze und Panorama Photo Points mit Blick auf die Berge. Mehr über das Sonnenskigebiet erfahren Wintersportler außerdem bei den Sonnen-Spots am Kofelplatz-Madritsche und bei der Gartnerkofel-Bergstation. Hier treten Sonnenstundenzähler den Beweis dafür an, dass am Nassfeld die Sonne weit öfter vom Himmel lacht, als nördlich der Alpen.

Es werde Licht!

Nachtskilauf auf einer der längsten Flutlichtpisten der Alpen. Beim Nachtskilauf am Nassfeld geht der Skitag in die Verlängerung, auf einer bunt beleuchteten Piste warten im Jänner und Februar jeden Samstag Abend von 18.30 bis 21:00 Uhr die 2,2 Kilometer mit dem besonderen Flair und Apre's Ski.

Schneesicherheit!

Großzügig zeigen sich auch die Adria-Tiefs, die hier regelmäßig ihre weiße Pracht ablegen und so im Schnitt für sieben bis acht Meter Schnee pro Winter sorgen. Zusätzlich garantieren mehr als 350 Beschneiungsanlagen flächendeckend eine 100%ige Schneesicherheit.

25 Skihütten & Pistenrestaurants

Auch die Kulinarik kommt beim Sonnenskilauf in der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See nicht zu kurz: Da Skifahren bekanntlich hungrig macht, werden die Urlauber in den Skihütten und Restaurants mit typischen regionalen Schmankerln verwöhnt, zubereitet von Nassfelds Wirten und den Genussland-Kärnten-Produzenten.

Atemberaubend die Zeit „verpulvern“

Das Nassfeld gilt in der Freeride-Szene als Geheimtipp. Es ist die ursprünglichste und wohl auch intensivste Form des Skifahrens: Freeriden. Das ist Schweben auf einer meterhohen Pulverschneedecke. Dieses Gefühl von Freiheit genießen Freerider dank regelmäßiger Adria-Tiefs am Nassfeld.