Ideal starting point for all your holiday activities!

... whether hiking in nice mountain scene, from alp to alp, climbing, riding the bicycle, motor bike tours, bathing, fishing in river and lake, day trips or just simply relaxing.

Most of the here listed offers - from admission to Pressegger See to guided mountain bike tours and usage of Millennium-Express to Nassfeld as well as using chairlifts at Madritschen or Gartnerkofel side – can be explored for free with Plus CARD holiday!

Children's paradise

For hiking tours with children, the Aqua-Trail and Dolce-Vita-Path at Madritsche as well as the mountain play area „Almrausch“ next to the Gartnerkofel-foursome-chairlift station is highly recommended. The 1.5 km long Aqua-Trail can be even used with buggies.

Nassfed - from theme hiking to climbing trail

Nassfeld is popular for its breathtaking mountain panorama with view down to the northern Adria as well as a number of free time offers: 

More than 1,000 km of hiking trails are available for pilgrims, long distance hikers and climbers. At Nassfeld everyone can enjoy an individual way of mountain adventure: families feel comfortable as well as ambitious and professional mountaineers.

Numerous hiking trails for beginners and masters are waiting to be crest at Rosskofel, Trogkofel, Malurch, Zottachkofel and Gartnerkofel. Since summer 2014 Nassfeld offers one more attraction: climbing trail „Däumling“. This insured trail with its difficulty level B/C is 500 m long. Its highlight is "nepal bridge": The crossing length is 40 m. Just brave climbers which are free from giddiness will be able to cross the swinging bridge .

 

A hiking tour to one of the numerous, farmed alps will be an unforgettable nature and cultural experience. Have a try on regional products as well as the EU-protected brands "Gailtaler Speck" (bacon) and "Gailtaler Almkäse" (cheese).

Carinthia’s longest summer toboggan run

 

Who every want to get down to the valley can have a ride at the longest summer toboggan run in Carinthia „Pendolino“, for the first part of the way. More than 400 m difference in altitude and 2.2 km will be left behind with the good secured system, curve by curve from mountain station (Madritsche) to middle station Tressdorfer Alm.

kick of freshness at Pressegger lake

The perfect ending of an exciting summer day will be a jump into the cool water of Pressegger lake. The experience of a combined mountain and lake holiday will be the perfect time for your family. The number of outdoor activities in our region will surprise you.

 

Swimming, to dabble, diving, jumping into the water, using a paddleboat … having the possibility of water sports is one of the most popular wishes children have for summer holidays. Pressegger lake can warm up to 28°C in summer and so it is one of the warmest lakes in Austria. So, it happens that it is lovely called "bathtub of Gailtal".

Mountain bike fun for everyone

 

Professional bikers will have a good time biking in the Nassfeld-Pressegger lake region as well as families and people just biking for fun. Everybody can find a perfectly suiting route which might not need to be the most arduous: Tours which can be handled with a minimum of effort as well as some without much difference in height are available. 

A good variety of challenging tours, training your muscles, can also be found in the holiday destination Nassfeld-Pressegger lake: You are invited to use 730 km of marked ways and trails in the carnic und Gailtaler alps. 30 diversified tours - from low to high level - will let your biker heart beat faster.

 

 

The longest mountain bike trail of the alps!

A tour which cannot be found everywhere: with the gondola onto the mountain, with the bicycle to the valley. Millennium-Express, the longest cabin lift in the alps, can bring mountain bikers up to 1,919 m sea level - including free transportation for your bike or other sport equipment. Afterwards a nearly 12 km long downhill run is waiting for those who want to enjoy some speed. Those who think that there is no effort needed to go downhill need to be warned:  The route is mostly graveled and so you will still need some condition.

+CARD holiday

Limitless vacation experiences in Austria and Italy can be taken literally in our "World of Mountains“. Carnic alps, Gailtaler alps as well as Julian alps are stage and scenery at once in our fabulous vacation world. Pressegger See, Weissensee as well as other numerous mountain lakes enrich our vacation offer too.

Your personal advantages when being a guest in our house: 

Enjoy more than 40 FREE TIME OFFERS with "Plus CARD holiday" in Austria and parts of Italy for free or with big discounts. 

More detailed information can be found in your holiday apartment!

Nassfeld-Pressegger See area (AT)

  • 3 summer gondolas
  • open-air baths at Pressegger See
  • regional bus traffic
  • hiking program
  • mountain bike offers
  • kids program
  • further offers up to - 30 %

Tarvisio-Val Canale area (IT) 

INKLUSIVE:

  • ice rink Pontebba (incl. rental)

DISCOUNTS (up to - 25 %):

  • gondola Monte Lussari
  • gondola Monte Canin
  • dog trekking Tarvisio/Fusine
  • adventure park Sella Nevea

Interactive tour guide

Interactive tour guide

 

The interactive tour guide is a real treasure chest of possibilities to discover. A good sorted overview of categories like hiking, climbing and mountain bike trails will help you to find the perfect route in our region. Pending your requirements, you can limit the search to e.g. level of difficulty, maximum of length or altitude difference. Detailed descriptions inclusive pictures, stop overs, comments and maps are available to each route.

To top

Idealer Ausgangpunkt für all Ihre Urlaubsaktivitäten!

... ob wandern in herrlicher Bergwelt, von Alm zu Alm, klettern, radfahren, biken, baden, angeln in Fluss und See, Tagesausflüge oder einfach nur relaxen und sich erholen.

 Die meisten der hier genannten Angebote – vom Eintritt in die Strandbäder am Pressegger See, über geführte Mountainbike-Touren bis hin zur Benutzung der Kabinenbahn Millennium-Express aufs Nassfeld, der Madritschen-Sesselbahn und der Gartnerkofel-Sesselbahn – nutzen Sie mit der Plus CARD holiday gratis!

Ein Kinderparadies

Für Wanderungen mit Kindern eignen sich der Aqua-Trail und der Dolce-Vita-Weg auf der Madritsche sowie der Bergspielplatz „Almrausch“ bei der Bergstation der Gartnerkofel-4er-Sesselbahn. Der 1,5 Kilometer lange Aqua-Trail lässt sich übrigens sogar mit dem Kinderwagen befahren.

Nassfed - von Themenwanderung bis Klettersteig

Das Nassfeld punktet einerseits mit einem atemberaubenden Bergpanorama mit Blick bis an die obere Adria, anderseits mit seiner Angebotsvielfalt: Über 1.000 Kilometer an Wanderwegen stehen den Wanderfreunden zur Verfügung. Für Pilger, Weitwanderer, Kletterer, Wanderurlauber und Bergsteiger stehen zahlreiche Routen zur Auswahl. Das Nassfeld bietet mit seiner einzigartigen Bergwelt Abenteuer für jedermann: Familien fühlen sich hier ebenso wohl wie ambitionierte Alpinisten.

 

Zahlreiche Klettersteige für Einsteiger und Profis auf den Rosskofel, Trogkofel, Malurch, Zottachkofel und Gartnerkofel warten darauf, erklommen zu werden. Seit Sommer 2014 ist das Nassfeld um eine weitere Attraktion reicher: den Klettersteig „Däumling“. Der versicherte Klettersteig mit dem Schwierigkeitsgrad B/C hat eine Länge von 500 Metern. Das Highlight ist dabei die Nepalbrücke: Die Überquerung der 40 Meter langen, unter dem Tritt der Bergsteiger schwankenden Brücke erfordert Mut und Schwindelfreiheit.

 

Eine Wanderung auf eine der zahlreichen bewirtschafteten Almen sorgt für ein unvergessliches Natur- und Kulturerlebnis. Verkostet werden können dort regionale Produkte, wie die EU-geschützten Marken Gailtaler Speck und Gailtaler Almkäse.

Die längste Sommerrodelbahn Kärntens

Wer wieder ins Tal will, saust das erste Stück zurück mit dem „Pendolino“, der längsten Sommerrodelbahn Kärntens. Mehr als 400 Höhenmeter und 2,2 km geht es gut gesichert Kurve um Kurve bergab von der Bergstation (Madritsche) des Millennium-Express bis zur Tressdorfer Alm (Zwischenstation).

Frischekick im See

Den perfekten Abschluss eines aufregenden Sommertages bildet danach ein Sprung ins Nass des Pressegger Sees. Diese Kombination von Berg- und See-Erlebnis ist genau das Richtige für Familien, die von der Vielfalt an Outdoor-Möglichkeiten in der Region überrascht sein werden.

 

Schwimmen, Plantschen, Tauchen, Springen, Tretbootfahren … das Eintauchen ins kühle Nass steht bei den meisten Kindern ganz oben auf der Urlaubswunschliste. Wobei „kühl“ ist hier relativ. Auf bis zu 28 Grad erwärmt sich der Pressegger See im Sommer. Er zählt damit zu den wärmsten Seen Österreichs und wird liebevoll auch als „Badewanne des Gailtals" bezeichnet.

BIKEVERGNÜGEN FÜR FAMILIEN UND GENUSSRADLER

Die Region Nassfeld-Pressegger See bietet nicht nur Raderlebnisse für durchtrainierte Mountainbiker. Auch Familien und Genussradler kommen voll auf ihre Kosten. Jeder findet die ideale Strecke und Raderlebnisse müssen ja nämlich nicht immer gleich zu anstrengend sein: Touren, die ohne allzu große Anstrengung zu bewältigen sind, finden sich in der Region ebenso wie Radwege mit wenig Höhenprofil.

Wer auf der Suche nach einer bissigen Trainingstour ist und seine Muskeln im Urlaub auf dem Mountainbike stärken will, findet in der Urlaubsdestination Nassfeld-Pressegger See ein umfangreiches Angebot vor: In den Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen laden 730 Kilometer markierte Wege und Trails zum Biken ein. 30 abwechslungsreiche Touren – von leicht über mittel bis hin zu schwer – lassen jedes Mountainbikerherz höherschlagen.

Die längste Mountainbikeabfahrt der Alpen!

Eine Tour, die man nicht alle Tage findet: mit dem Lift auf den Berg, mit dem Rad wieder hinunter. Der Millennium-Express, die längste Kabinenbahn der Alpen, bringt Mountainbiker auf 1.919 Meter Seehöhe – das Sportgerät reist gratis mit. Anschließend wartet eine knapp zwölf Kilometer lange Downhillstrecke auf alle, die Lust auf eine rasante Abfahrt haben. Wer meint, abwärts geht es ja ohnehin von allein, sei hier vorgewarnt: Die Route nach unten führt großteils über Schotter und verlangt einiges an Kondition

+CARD holiday

Grenzenlose Urlaubsfreiheit in Österreich & Italien, kann man wohl nirgendwo so wörtlich nehmen wie in unserer "World of Mountains".

Die Karnischen Alpen, Gailtaler Alpen sowie die Julischen Alpen sind gleichzeitig Bühne und Kulisse einer grandiosen Urlaubswelt.

Das Wassererlebnis im Pressegger See und Weissensee, sowie zahlreiche Bergseen bereichern das Urlaubsangebot maßgeblich.

Ihr persönlicher Vorteil als Gast in unserem Betrieb:

Mit der "Plus CARD holiday" können Sie mehr als 40 FREIZEITLEISTUNGEN in Österreich und teilweise in Italien, kostenlos oder stark vergünstigt, in Anspruch nehmen.

Nähere Informationen finden Sie vor Ort in Ihrer Ferienwohnung!

Erlebnisraum Nassfeld-Pressegger See (AT)

  • 3 Sommerbergbahnen
  • Strandbäder am Pressegger See
  • Regionaler Busverkehr
  • Wanderprogramm
  • MTB- u. Radangebot
  • Kinderprogramm
  • weitere Angebote - 30 %

Erlebnisraum Tarvisio-Val Canale (IT)

INKLUSIVE:

  • Eishalle Pontebba (inkl. Verleih)

ERMÄSSIGUNGEN (bis zu - 25 %):

  • Kabinenbahn Monte Lussari
  • Kabinenbahn Monte Canin
  • Dog Trekking Tarvisio/Fusine
  • Abenteuerpark Sella Nevea

Interaktiver Tourenguide

Der interaktive Tourenguide ist eine wahre Schatzkiste an Möglichkeiten, die es zu entdecken gilt. Übersichtlich geordnet nach Kategorien wie Wandern, Klettersteig oder Mountainbiken finden Sie hier Anregungen für die schönsten Touren in der Region. Je nach Anforderung können Sie die Suche eingrenzen und beispielsweise nach Schwierigkeitsgraden, maximalen Streckenlängen oder Höhenmeter filtern. Zu jeder Tour hinterlegt sind eine detaillierte Beschreibung inklusive Fotos, Einkehrmöglichkeiten, Kommentare und eine Karte mit eingezeichnetem Streckenverlauf.

To top